Baptist Health Care Foundation Announces Hollinger Award Recipients

2016 Hollinger Award Recipients Pensacola, Fla. (Nov. 21, 2016) – The Baptist Health Care Foundation announces the 2016 Hollinger Award recipients for outstanding service contributions to the community.

The award is named in honor of long-time supporters of Baptist Health Care, Pick and Alberta Hollinger. The couple worked tirelessly to improve the quality of life for those served by Baptist.

The 2016 recipients were recognized at the Baptist Health Care Foundation annual meeting on November 3 at the Pensacola Yacht Club.

  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Logan Hunter

  • Community Volunteer
  • Sue Straughn

  • Women’s Board Volunteer
  • Connie Crosby

  • Health Care Professional
  • Gary Bembry

  • Lifetime Achievement
  • B. Kirk Ball, Sr.